MIMI Advisory Board

The Network Advisory Board members have been selected using the following criteria:

  1. experience providing strategic leadership in global health issues;
  2. experience providing operational leadership of academic units, non-profit organizations and networks;
  3. a productive biomedical research program;
  4. a track-record in securing extramural funding; and
  5. active engagement in previous advisory roles.

MIMI’s Advisory Board currently consists of the following members:

  • Dr. Christopher B. Wilson, Director of the Global Health Discovery Program, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation, Seattle, Washington; Former Chair, Department of Immunology, University of Washington Medical Center, Seattle, Washington.
  • Dr. Cecil Czerkinsky, Deputy Director General for Laboratory Sciences, International Vaccine Institute, Seoul, South Korea; Inventor of the ELISPOT; organized the November 2011 Keystone Symposium on Malnutrition, Gut-Microbial Interactions and Mucosal Immunity to Vaccines.
  • Dr. Scott Halperin, Director, Canadian Centre for Vaccinology, IWK Health Centre, Dalhousie University, Halifax, Nova Scotia; Principal Investigator, PHAC-CIHR Influenza Research Network (PCIRN).
  • Dr. Benson B.A. Estambale, Professor of Medical Parasitology and Director, Institute of Tropical and Infectious Diseases, University of Nairobi, Kenya.