Learn more about the Digital Health Innovation Lab team.

Principal Investigators

Dr. Guy Dumont

E: guyd@ece.ubc.ca
P: 604 822 2336

Dr. Matthias Görges

E: mgorges@bcchr.ca
P: 604 8775 2000 ext. 5616

Research Staff

Dr. Klaske van Heusden

Research Associate
E: klaskeh@ece.ubc.ca
P: 604 875 2000 ext. 5319

Dustin Dunsmuir

Global Health Technical Lead
E: ddunsmuir@bcchr.ca

Nick West

Clinical Research Coordinator
E: nicholas.west@bcchr.ca

Peter Lewis

Junior Software Developer
E: peter.lewis@bcchr.ca

Trainees

Dr. Roberto Pagano

Postdoctoral Fellow
Project: NIRS sensor and application development
E: rpagano@bcchr.ca

Shahbaz Askari

Graduate Student
Thesis project: Combined NIRS/EEG for use in the neonatal intensive care unit (NICU)
E: baz.askari@gmail.com

Dr. Taneille Johnson

Post-Graduate Resident Physician in Pediatrics
E: tjohnson@bcchr.ca

Dr. Rama Syamala Sreepada

Postdoctoral Fellow
E: rama.sreepada@bcchr.ca
P: 604 875 2000 ext. 5319

Dr. Michael Wood

Postdoctoral Fellow
E: michael.wood@bcchr.ca
P: 604 875 2000 ext. 5319

Dr. Javier Toledo

Postdoctoral Fellow
E: javier.toledo1@bcchr.ca
P: 604 875 2000 ext. 5319

Zoya Bastany

Graduate student
E: zoya@nrsign.com
P: 604-875-2345 x6920

Kim Correa

Graduate Work Learn student
E: Kim.Correa@bcchr.ca

Iris Chang

Graduate research assistant
E: Iris.Chang@bcchr.ca

Jack Gong

Undergraduate Work Learn student
E: Jack.Gong@bcchr.ca