Principal Investigators

Digital%20Health%20Innovations%20Lab%20-%20Mark%20Ansermino.jpg Dr. Mark Ansermino
E: anserminos@yahoo.ca 
P: 604 875 2711  

Digital%20Health%20Innovations%20Lab%20-%20Guy%20Dumont.jpg 
Dr. Guy Dumont
E: guyd@ece.ubc.ca
P: 604 822 2336
       
Digital%20Health%20Innovations%20Lab%20-%20Matthias%20Gorges.jpg  Dr. Matthias Görges
E: mgorges@bcchr.ca
P: 604-875-2000 x5616
No%20Photo%20Profile%20Image.jpg Dr. Richard Merchant
E: richard.merchant@ubc.ca
 

Research Staff

No%20Photo%20Profile%20Image.jpg Dr. Klaske van Heusden
Research Associate
E: klaskeh@ece.ubc.ca
P: 604-875-2000 x5319

Digital%20Health%20Innovations%20Lab%20-%20Shaylene%20Beaudry.jpg
Shaylene Beaudry
Junior Software Developer
E: sbeaudry@bcchr.ca
P: 604-875-2000 x5318 
       
 Digital%20Health%20Innovations%20Lab%20-%20Dustin%20Dunsmuir.jpg Dustin Dunsmuir
Global Health Technical Lead
E: ddunsmuir@cw.bc.ca
P: 604-875-2000 x5318  

 

Digital Health Innovations Lab - Erin Cooke

Erin Cooke
Clinical Research Coordinator
E: ecooke@cw.bc.ca
P: 604-875-2000 x5319  
       
Digital%20Health%20Innovations%20Lab%20-%20Gabby%20Napoleone.jpg Gabby Napoleone
Research Assistant
E: gabrielle.napoleone@cw.bc.ca 
P: 604-875-2345 x5926 
No%20Photo%20Profile%20Image.jpg Nick West
Clinical Research Coordinator
E: nicholas.west@cw.bc.ca
P: 604-875-2345 x5319  

Trainees

Digital Health Innovations Lab - Soodeh Ahani

Dr. Soodeh Ahani
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Project: Improved detection of the burst suppression pattern within electroencephalography (EEG)
E: sahani@bcchr.ca  

No%20Photo%20Profile%20Image.jpg

Dr. Roberto Pagano
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Project: NIRS sensor and application development
E: rpagano@bcchr.ca

       
No%20Photo%20Profile%20Image.jpg

Zoya Bastany
Graduate student
Thesis Project: Iterative learning control of radio-frequency activities
E: zoya@nrsign.com
P: 604-875-2345 x6920

No%20Photo%20Profile%20Image.jpg

Brett Hannigan
Graduate student
Thesis Project: High-resolution analog-to-digital conversion for medical use
E: bhannigan@bcchr.ca

       
No%20Photo%20Profile%20Image.jpg

Shayesteh Vefaghnematollahi
Graduate Student
Thesis Project: Low-cost automated fetal movement detection
E: svefaghnematollahi@bcchr.ca

No%20Photo%20Profile%20Image.jpg

Dr. Taneille Johnson
Post-Graduate Resident Physician in Pediatrics
E: tjohnson@bcchr.ca 
P: 604-875-2345x5319

       
No%20Photo%20Profile%20Image.jpg Niema Ghanad Poor
Visiting International Research Student
E: Niema.GhanadPoor@bcchr.ca
P: 604-875-2345 x6920
No%20Photo%20Profile%20Image.jpg Jonathan Chan
Computer Programmer Co-op
E: Jonathan.Chan@bcchr.ca
       
No%20Photo%20Profile%20Image.jpg
Dr. Cynthia Liu
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Project: VitalPad
E: cynthia.liu@bcchr.ca
P: 604-875-2000 x3646
No%20Photo%20Profile%20Image.jpg
Shahbaz Askari
Graduate student
Thesis Project: Combined NIRS/EEG for use in the neonatal intensive care unit (NICU)
E: Baz.Askari@gmail.com
       
Digital Health Innovations Lab - Parastoo Dehkordi
Parastoo Dehkordi
Graduate student
Thesis Project: Monitoring the autonomic regulation of the cardiorespiratory system in sleep and sleep breathing disorders - a mobile health application
E: parastoo.dehkordi@gmail.com
Digital Health Innovations Lab - Barbara Monserrat Ramos Macias
Barbara Monserrat Ramos Macías
Graduate student
Thesis Project: Analysis of PPG signals to predict risk in preeclampsia
E: bmacias@bcchr.ca  
       
Digital Health Innovations Lab - Mahdi Yousefi
Mahdi Yousefi
Graduate student
Thesis Project: Robust safety preserving closed-loop control of anesthesia
E: mahdiyou@ece.ubc.ca
No%20Photo%20Profile%20Image.jpg
Rosa Hillgruber
Visiting International Research Student
E: rosa.hillgruber@bcchr.ca
P: 604-875-2345 x6920 
       
No%20Photo%20Profile%20Image.jpg
Celine Huegel
Visiting International Research Student
E: Celine.Huegel@bcchr.ca
P: 604-875-2345 x6920